Chakra Definitions


The Chakras are stations along the central axis of your being. Each one is a point at which energy can be expressed in a certain set of actions, attitudes and emotions. The Chakras are a map of the soul which you must move along for healing to happen. These points represent our physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual growth. When these points are healthy and in balance, then we are the equivalent.


Location: Base of the spine
Color: Red
Element: Earth
Sense: Smell
Associated Gland: Adrenal

Controls body solids, such as the spinal column, bones, teeth, and nails. Also the blood, building process of cells, the colon, and rectal area.

Qualities and/or Functions: Survival, power to achieve goals, vitality, grounding, material security, stability, stillness, and courage.


Location: Below the navel
Color: Orange

Element: Water
Sense: Taste

Associated Organs/Systems: Reproductive organs, kidneys, bladder.

Qualities and/or Functions: Primal feelings, awe, enthusiasm, openness to others, personal creativity.


Location: Above the navel, but below the chest. Color: Yellow
Element: Fire
Sense: Sight

Associated Organs/Systems: Pancreas, liver, stomach, spleen, gall bladder, autonomic nervous system, lower back, muscles.

Qualities and/or Functions: Personal power, social identity, influence, authority, self-control, energy, will, peace, radiance, joy, inner harmony, vitality and inner strength.


Location: The center of the chest
Color: Green or pink
Element: Air
Sense: Touch

Associated Gland: Thymus Controls the heart, blood circulation, immune system, lower lungs, rib cage, skin, upper back.

Qualities and/or Functions: Unconditional love, harmony, forgiveness, healing, compassion, understanding, personal transformation, warmth, sharing, devotion, selflessness.


Location: the throat area
Color: Blue
Element: Ether
Sense: Sound

Associated Glands: Thyroid - Controls the jaw, neck, throat, voice, airways, upper lungs, arms.

Qualities and/or Functions: Creative self-expression, communication, inspiration, wisdom, confidence, integrity, truth, freedom, independence.


Location: Middle of the forehead
Color: Indigo
Element: Light

Associated Glands: Pituitary - Controls the endocrine system, the left brain hemisphere, the left eye, nose, ears, sinuses, and parts of the nervous system.

Qualities and/or Functions: Inner vision, intuition, clairvoyance, insight, perception, imagination, concentration, peace of mind, projection of will, manifestation.


Location: the top of the head
Color: Violet or white
Element: Thought

Associated Glands: Pineal - Controls cerebrum, right brain hemisphere, right eye, central nervous system.

Qualities and/or Functions: Perfection, integration, unity with the divine, wisdom and purpose, universal consciousness, understanding, enlightenment.


*The right side: emphasizes the masculine energy. The recent past or that which is leaving you.

*Center and above the head: best expresses what you are experiencing right now.

*The left side: emphasizes the feminine energy. The near future or that which is coming into your life.


*If it is bright and extended widely around you, this means that you are feeling happy, optimistic and good about life.

*If it is dark and narrow, this could mean that you are depressed, ill, listless or afraid.

*If it is even on all sides, this means that you are well balanced and consistent

*If you see gaps or holes in your aura, this usually symbolizes a loss or a will to let go of something significant.

homeabout usservice listquantum biofeedbackpossibilities techniquescrystal vibrational healinghealthy chocolatebioproyoung livingcontactlinks
©2006 Quantum Possibilities